The Liebster Award!!!

So, a couple of days ago I found out I was nominated for the Liebster Award by The Mind of a Book Nerd and I basically threw my phone across the room and started screaming. And then I was like, “Wait whats the Liebster award?” So I did some digging on Google and found out the Liebster Award is basically this super fabulous award bloggers give to other bloggers who have blog that they like. I am so very excited for this and I would just like to say thank you to The Mind of a Book Nerd for making my day and you guys should definitely check her blog out. Okay let’s get down to business… TO DEFEAT THE HUNS!

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. My favorite author is either Lauren Myracle or Sara Dessen
  2. I play tennis at my high school
  3. I read Divergent over a year ago and still haven’t seen the movie
  4. I have super curly hair and I LOVE it
  5. I am a Directioner
  6. I am a sophomore in high school
  7. I love cheering for other people
  8. I read Catching Fire in three hours
  9. I procrastinate ALL THE TIME
  10. I’ve been knitting the same scarf for over four years
  11. I laughed when I saw West Side Story

Questions:

What place do you want to go that you read about in a book? I would like to go to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry from the Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling. But, I think I’d rather go there after Voldemort is gone. 😛

What is your favorite genre? My favorite genre is YA I especially love “coming of age” books.

Have you always liked to read, or is it something you just started to like randomly one day? When I was younger I liked reading I just didn’t read as much as I do now. When I was in fifth grade I started reading a lot more when I began to get into books like Twilight and Harry Potter.

What is your favorite book that got turned into a movie? I really liked the movie adaptation of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, I thought it really portrayed the book well.

What is your favorite snack to eat while reading? I really like to eat apples or grapes something that’s sweet and easily snackable. 🙂

What was the worst book you’ve ever read? I don’t think I really have had a book that I didn’t like that much but I wasn’t a big fan of In Deep by Terra Elan McVoy.

Do you use the same bookmark every time you read a book, or do you just grab the closest thing and use it has a marker? I literally will use everything as a bookmark I’ve used receipts, hair ties, and even wrappers from snacks.

Is there a certain book or series that you have read over and over and over again? I’ve read the Judy Moody series so many times, I always read it when I’m upset and need a good pick me up.

What’s the longest book you’ve ever read? I think the longest book I’ve ever read was a book from the Harry Potter series or a book from the Twilight series.

Favorite subject in school? My favorite subject in school is history, I like to think I’m leaning about one long story filled with true events.

If you could be best friends with any fictional character, who would it be? I would be best friends with Bridget from The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, she is just so much fun.

My Nominations:

I could find any blogs to nominate that were under 200 followers and that weren’t already nominated. So, I nominate all of you guys with blogs who would like to do this! Comment down below if you do this challenge!

My Questions for You:

  1. If you could date any character from a novel who would you date?
  2. If you could perform any spell from Harry Potter which spell would you do?
  3. If you were Bella from Twilight would you date Edward or kill him?
  4. What is your favorite book to read during the summer?
  5. Who is your favorite author?
  6. Have you ever read a book and not finished it? If yes which book and why?
  7. If you could magically get rid of cancer who would you save Hazel or Augustus?
  8. What is your favorite song to listen to while reading?
  9. If you could take two characters from two different stories and introduce them to each other which characters would you pick?
  10. Elsa or Ana?
  11. What is your favorite scent?

Okay! That was a ton of fun! Thanks for the nomination from The Mind of a Book Nerd!

XOXO,

Madison ❤

Leave a Reply

