*NEW SEGMENT* Cover Art Spotlight

BOOK COVER SPOTLIGHT

So, I am starting a new segment where I spotlight the cover art of  of a book that I find absolutely beautiful. I think this will be a great edition to my blog and it’s a great way for me to express my love of art. Enjoy!

71GXQFa+RRL

Book: Shatter Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Artist: Unknown

My Review: https://paperperfection.wordpress.com/2014/12/18/shatter-me-by-tahereh-mafi/

So, I choose this cover because it is absolutely beautiful. If you like the design you should check out her other novels they are breathtaking. If you’ve seen the other cover of this book you also know it is very beautiful but I find this one so much more intriguing. I also find this so much more refreshing from the other recent book covers covered in ball gowns *sigh*. Well, I hoped you enjoyed this new segment 🙂 have a good rest of the week ❤

“I spent my life folded between the pages of books.
In the absence of human relationships I formed bonds with paper characters. I lived love and loss through stories threaded in history; I experienced adolescence by association. My world is one interwoven web of words, stringing limb to limb, bone to sinew, thoughts and images all together. I am a being comprised of letters, a character created by sentences, a figment of imagination formed through fiction.”
Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

XOXO,

Madison


A Song From Me To You:

Afterlife by Ingrid Michaelson

“When the world is breaking down around you
Taking everything that you know
What you didn’t know
Is that we can go forever if we want to
We can live inside of a moment
The one that we own
You and me we got this
You and me we’re beautiful, beautiful
We all, we all, we’re gonna be alright
We got, we got, we always got the fight in us
We all, we all, we’re gonna live tonight
Like there’s no tomorrow ’cause we’re the afterlife”

Leave a Reply

