Books I’ve Read Recently

Hey! I’m waiting in an airport right now leaving Chicago and heading to Denver. I have some extra time so I thought I should write a post to check in and let you know what I’ve been reading lately.


18879761

4/5 Stars

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

I read this book in a couple of days it was so good! It’s been sitting on my shelf for a couple of months and I thought it’d be the perfect book to bring on my trip. It was a really great read I wouldn’t say it’s the perfect read for summer (the subject is a little bit sad) but I would definitely recommend checking it out!


6604782

3.5/5 Stars

Vintage Veronica by Erica S. Pearl

I mostly read this book because it was short and I was trying to read as many books as possible in 24 hours for a readathon. It was cute but I probably wouldn’t recommend it to a close friend…


22840182

5/5 Stars

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler 

This book was a perfect read for summer! While it’s not set in the perfect summery location the storyline was adorable and moving and there was a fantastic romance in the book.


18465852

5/5 Stars

The Book of Unknown Americans by Christina Henriquez

This book was fantastic! I had to read it for school and I loved it! I’ll be meeting the author when I go to school so I may try to give away a signed copy but I’m not 100% sure. I read this book in a day I would 110% suggest checking it out!


I hope you enjoyed this post if people like it I may do something like this again!

xoxo,

Madison

 

Leave a Reply

